Reverse Therapy

Bodymind healing and awareness

Staying in bodymind

I was taking a session this morning with a client who had been practicing staying in her body using the Bodymind awareness technique I had taught her. She commented that she found it hard work and then I realised that was trying to stay in her body right through the day!

I assured her she only needed to practice the technique 2 or three times a day and whenever she noticed symptoms on the increase.

It would be wonderful if we could stay in the body with awareness of the present moment all day. But that is probably an unrealisable ideal (although I wonder if Buddha or Christ achieved it?). Since we are only human we can only keep practicing and sticking to the path.

November 27, 2006 Posted by | Bodymind, Reverse Therapy | Leave a comment

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.